Thick hair extensions help!

LeanneTeb

Thick hair extensions help!

Post by LeanneTeb » Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:54 pm

Hi I am new to this,

I have fairly short hair (chin length bob) and have been desperately looking for some very thick hair extensions. I have bought several and non seem to have the thickness I need. Can anyone recommend any?

Thanks

Leanne :D

LittlePinkFaery

Re: Thick hair extensions help!

Post by LittlePinkFaery » Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:56 pm

you may be better looking for a 3/4 wig cap :)

LeanneTeb

Post by LeanneTeb » Tue Mar 15, 2011 11:03 pm

I have seen a few of them on eBay and other extension sites but they are all synthetic.

I was debating making my own but have always been disapointed with the quality of the wefts I have bought.

:( xx

xalternmommyx

Post by xalternmommyx » Wed Mar 16, 2011 1:51 am

i bought HH wefts that were "spanish wave" (to make dread extenders out of since it was the only decent price in the color i needed) but i'll tell ya its thick, i mean yeah if you dont have wavy hair you'd have to straighten it but its heavy thick hair.

guest123

Post by guest123 » Wed Mar 16, 2011 7:58 am

*deleted*
Last edited by guest123 on Sat May 09, 2015 9:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Gracey

Post by Gracey » Wed Mar 16, 2011 9:25 am

I think that the fact your hair is thick is a side-issue. Getting extension to blend into blunt-cut hair of any length is difficult, but particularly when it is quite short. Obviously, the fact you have thick hair won't help.

I recommend, as Stina says, simply putting in more hair and putting it higher through the head to get it to blend. It's likely you will need to cut into the extension to get it to look natural. Human hair is sold by weight; longer hair in length will result in shorter wefts so, to get more out of your money, go for shorter length extensions for a more natural look.
What, that? It's a spade.

Gracey xx
Formerly known as Woolhairhabbit

NirvanaMarie